Let His Love Break Through

In this season of giving thanks and counting our blessings, there are dark clouds that hang over many in our midst. There are myriad people being swallowed up in memories of pain. This is how the enemy of our soul invades and terrorizes God’s creation, His precious people, during what should be a time of remembering His divine assistance in our life.

While encircled in the torment of the endless loop of depressive thoughts He says, “Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light” Matthew 11:28-30 (ESV). Let’s face it, broken memories and relationships equal broken hearts, and the constant spinning of repetitive thoughts are labor and make us feel heavy laden. Jesus understands this torment, and offers rest for our overworked souls.

It is as if He is saying, Come and find your place of healing, come and witness my Son as He salves the heaviness and pain of your broken heart . . .

Church Breaking the Mist mm

This day began with the Scripture, “He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds” Psalm 147:3 (NIV). No one understands the pain we encounter like Jesus. And He is the only One who can take that hurt and bring healing and wholeness in its place. I pray that whatever is threatening to rob us of the joy of counting our blessings, will be replaced by our willingness to cast our cares on Him, to release us from the bondage of past hurts, wounds, and injustices. These are the very things He died for. I pray we will walk with the knowledge that He knows our grief and sorrow. He is here to break through the mist of agonizing memories, and bring healing and rest.

From my heart to yours,

Jacquie ♥

4 thoughts on “Let His Love Break Through

  1. Thank you, sweet sister, for this encouraging word. Jesus is the only One who understands and He just happens to be the only way out of those spin cycles we can get into during the holidays. REJOICING is alway a decision. I have the Matthew verse sitting on my kitchen counter! 💟

    1. I am grateful for His unconditional love and understanding, especially through stormy emotional weather. I am thankful for the outlet writing provides – I am released as I pour out my thoughts. ♥

  2. It is a great comfort to know that God sent His Son especially for those who have suffered so much. It is good to be reminded that when I ache He is beckoning me to come along and be with Him, with more love than I can even begin to comprehend. Thank you for being a lift for my soul as you share your experiences of God’s tender mercies.

    1. I am overcome often by the immense love I sense from Him. Gratitude fills my heart as I consider His great care for all of His creation.

      Blessings, Jacquie

Leave a Reply

