Be Filled, Refreshed, and Restored. Come dip your toes in a personal word of encouragement . . .

From the Father’s Heart:

Come to Me, seek your place of rest. When you are soul-weary remember this is the time to lie before Me. Allow Me to fill the empty places of your heart. I didn’t create you with endless supplies of love and energy.

You must come and be filled, be refreshed, and get alone with Me. I will restore what the locusts have eaten. I will breathe new life into dry bones. I will enrich and satisfy your very being.

The desert isn’t meant to be a forever place. Even there, you will recognize Me, I am your oasis. Drink of Me, taste and see that I am good.

Psalm 34:8, “Oh taste and see that the LORD is good! Blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him!” (ESV).

Edmonds _ The Blue of II by Jacquie Bradford rr

2 thoughts on “Be Filled, Refreshed, and Restored. Come dip your toes in a personal word of encouragement . . .

  1. Ahhhh…these words are honey! I can never hear it enough: “Come unto Me.” Why do I so often try to work it out for myself when I know that it will only weary my soul? Thank you, sweet sister, for this beautifully written reminder and exhortation! xo

    1. Thank you Sherrie ♥ I think you just articulated the human experience. We love that He calls us close, but too often it’s after we’ve tried to do His job. This is just one of myriad ways that I hope to remain humble. I am grateful for His amazing Grace. xo

Leave a Reply

