Faith Walk – Listening to the Father’s Heart

There is much ahead, I have great plans to bless and not harm you. Seek me with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. Don’t be moved by what you see. As you seek me, I will give you the needed perspective to walk in what I’ve called you to.

There is no reason to fret, I have all things in hand. It only feels out of control when you decide to take charge. So lean on me, trust in the One who loves you best and most.

As soon as you surrender all those worrisome situation and relationships to me, you will find peace. When there’s no peace, you know you aren’t fully surrendered.

I have called you to life abundant. This life is a faith walk, not a logical walk.
Trust Me.

Walking by faith, not by sight.
Walking by faith, not by sight.

5 thoughts on “Faith Walk – Listening to the Father’s Heart

  1. “It only feels out of control when you decide to take charge.” Oh, Girl! This was a bullseye for me!!!! Beautiful place post…sweet & powerful flow!

  2. “It only feels out of control when you decide to take charge.” Hit the bullseye for me on this! Beautifully written!!!

    1. Yes, this is a personal word . . . I’m always grateful when the words He speaks resonate with others. Thank you my friend ♥

  3. Yes. Just moments ago I was thinking about this very thing! When we try to be in charge over top of the One Who is in charge we saw the branch off we are sitting on.
    Peace

    1. Thank you Nopew, I appreciate the vivid picture you present with the words, “we saw the branch off we are sitting on,” so true!

      Blessings!

Leave a Reply

