Joy In Being

Jubilation fills my soul
Only You can make me whole
Your love – evil can’t control.

Into your presence I rise
Nothing withheld no compromise.

Because I belong I see your love
Encompass me, O heavenly dove.
Inward in prayer love’s true dare;
Nothing I see is what’s to be,
Grace for seeing – in You I’m believing.

From my heart to yours,
Jacquie ♥

This morning in my quiet time, I had a glimmer of being in Him. There is joy and life in “being.” Some people feel most alive when life circumstance causes adrenaline to course like a new found oil well. But being in the Lord’s presence with no hindrance is a peace and a freedom such that I feel as if I could fly. This joy of being is life; it is believing and knowing that the best is yet to come. Joy of being is the realization that He loves us so much that He gave His life so that we might live in the abundance of His love.

Photo Credit: Angela Bradford
Photo Credit: Angela Bradford
Leave a Reply

