I Wonder

As I think about those who
have preceded me in life,
I wonder.

They are as shadows or transparent beings
who move in and out,
I wonder.

Characteristics come to mind and these beings appear –
these loved ones,
I wonder.

How can it be that what once seemed forever here
is physically gone but here?
I wonder.

From my heart to yours,
Jacquie ♥

These thoughts came to mind today as a memory of my father-in-law floated through. I could see him in my mind’s eye in a situation past, yet he was transparent. I wonder about such things from time to time. One thing I observe about these memories is that characteristics and behaviors remain, and these attributes serve as memories bringing loved ones close. This stirs in me a deep desire to have the Master mold me in such a way that when I become a memory, I hope others will see His touch upon my life.

Photo Credit: Simon Illg
Photo Credit: Simon Illg
Leave a Reply

