Who’s In Charge? Are you letting your imagination take the lead, or is your faith at the helm? Serenity is a gift that must be pursued.

“You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You” Isaiah 26:3 (NKJV).

I must not and should not allow my imagination to take the place of God. When I feel myself start to fret, I will look to God. I will pray, rest, and get into His Word, and or be silent and listen.

Fretting means that I have taken upon myself, that which belongs to God.

Therefore, I need to “Take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ” II Corinthians 10:5 (NIV). This means I need to press in, place my focus on the One who loves me most, and who has the answers to that which threatens my peace.

Father, I ask that you help me to be and to remain aware of my thoughts. To be vigilant to seek You, especially when I realize I have begun to fret. Thank you for making fret and worry very distinct signs that I am attempting to do only what You can. Amen.

From my heart to yours,

Jacquie ♥

Perfect Peace Sunrise by Jacquie Bradford
Perfect Peace Sunrise by Jacquie Bradford
2 thoughts on “Who’s In Charge? Are you letting your imagination take the lead, or is your faith at the helm? Serenity is a gift that must be pursued.

    1. Thank you Sherrie! I am just now reading your piece on the Amish, I would love to spend time with them as well. But -I will live vicariously through you for now ♥

Leave a Reply

