The Stars

Trailing off
in the dawn
Highlighting the dark
with sparklesFeatured image
Everything still –
here and beyond.

Suspended in space,
some shooting
Telling stories of
thousands of years
Atop the highest mountains,
an awning
Rescuing sadness
and salty tears
Shining with hope –
ever disarming.

From my heart to yours,
Jacquie ♥

Form: Acrostic
From my “Heartfelt Series.”

I was prompted to write this poem after looking out my bedroom window this morning; I was surprised by all the stars I could see. There was even a shooting star. As I gazed in wonder, I just knew I would have to capture the moment with words. Thank you for sharing this moment with me.

2 thoughts on “The Stars

  1. Thank you for sharing this with us. It is in moments like these that we understand ” be still and know I am God”
    Thank you for visiting my blog. My hope is that you found encouragement there.
    Blessings,
    Cliff

    1. Thank you Cliff, “be still and know that I am God” is a Scripture I visit often. I appreciate your heart for others, which for me is encouragement.
      Blessings,
      Jacquie ♥

Leave a Reply

