Praying is My Heartfelt Joy

???????????????????????????????

Jesus, you are my treasure.

“If God is truly [my] treasure, and if [I] have faith that through Christ [I] have been united with Him, then prayer ceases to be a duty and becomes [my] joy because it is how [I] experience [my] treasure in the now”  (Personalized from Skye Jethani’s book): Reimagining the Way You Relate to God: With (2011, p. 115).

 Lord, please help us your people, to desire you as our goal and our treasure. Relationship with You is not about what You can do for us, or what we can do for you.  Relationship with You is seeking to be with You and to Listen, Worship, and be still so that we can know that you are God.

Leave a Reply

